

Herald Sun Aria 2024

Heat 1: August 18, 2024 Heat 2: August 19, 2024 Semi Final: August 19, 2024

Final: TBC

VENUE:

The Ballaarat Mechanics Institute
The Minerva Room
117-119 Sturt Street, Ballarat Central

Discipline Chair

Carolyn Bennett

Committee

Jason Wasley Jacqueline Kalogerakis

Further Information Contact Events Coordinator Office: 53321054

Email: info@royalsouthstreet.com.au



HERALD SUN ARIA

In partnership with Melbourne Opera
Proudly supported by

MEDOWNICK

LASER EYE CLINIC

100th Anniversary

Australia's oldest and most prestigious prize for emerging classical singers

Adjudicators

TBC
Greg Hocking
Accompanist: Dean Sky-Lucas

Prizes

Medownick First Prize ~ \$30,000

The Dame Elizabeth Murdoch Prize ~ \$10,000

The Richard Divall Prize ~ \$10,000

John Fulford Prize ~ \$10,000

| HEAT 1 SUNDAY 18 AUGUST | COMPETITORS |
|----------------------------|------------------|
| 10.00am | Douglas Kelly |
| | Daniel Felton |
| | Billie Tumarkin |
| | Timothy Daly |
| | Leila Norman |
| | Nicholas Collins |
| | James Penn |
| | Shikara Ringdahl |
| | Jesse Linke |
| 11.30pm | 15 minute break |

| HEAT 1 SUNDAY 18 AUGUST | COMPETITORS |
|----------------------------|--------------------|
| 11.45am | Breanna Stuart |
| | Bailey Montgomerie |
| | Mitchell Sanders |
| | Syrah Torii |
| | Lucy Schneider |
| | Alessia Pintabona |
| | Julie Chen |
| | Boya Yan |
| | Darcy Carroll |
| 1.15pm | LUNCH BREAK |

| HEAT 1 SUNDAY 18 AUGUST | COMPETITORS |
|----------------------------|---------------------|
| 2.15pm | Amelia Wawrzon |
| | Tessa Hayward |
| | Ariana Ricci |
| | Bronwyn Douglass |
| | Lachlann Lawton |
| | Piera Dennerstein |
| | Joshua Erdelyi-Götz |
| | Quinlan Kelly |
| | Catherine Hoffman |
| 3.45pm | 15 minute break |

| HEAT 1 SUNDAY 18 AUGUST | COMPETITORS |
|----------------------------|---------------------|
| 4.00pm | Louise Keast |
| | Kayla Sims |
| | Sian Williams |
| | Katrina Couroyannis |
| | Jane Magão |
| | Felicity Tomkins |
| | Andrew Alesi |
| | Zoe Lancaster |
| | Elena Marcello |
| 5.30pm | DINNER BREAK |

| HEAT 1 SUNDAY 18 AUGUST | COMPETITORS |
|----------------------------|------------------------|
| 6.30pm | Imogen-Faith Malfitano |
| | Grace Collivet |
| | Brianna Louwen |
| | Phoebe Paine |
| | Jillian Halleron |
| | Maria Woolford |
| | Erin Absalom |
| | Sen Wei |
| | Jessica Mills |
| 8.00pm | 15 minute break |

| HEAT 1 SUNDAY 18 AUGUST | COMPETITORS |
|----------------------------|-----------------|
| 8.15pm | Shania Eliassen |
| | Hannah Kostros |
| | Chloe Taylor |
| | Stephen Coutts |
| | Jialun Liu |
| | Belinda Dalton |
| | Chelsea Burns |
| | Asher Reichman |
| 9.35pm | End Heat 1 |

| HEAT 2 MONDAY 19 AUGUST | COMPETITORS |
|----------------------------|--------------------------|
| 10.00am | Oscar Balle-Bowness |
| | Nuolin Ouyang |
| | Henry Shaw |
| | Jasmine Zuyderwyk |
| | Lily Ward |
| | Macintyre Howie Reeves |
| | William Leyland |
| | Esther Counsel |
| 11.30am | End Heat 2 |
| | SEMI-FINALISTS ANNOUNCED |

|--|

| SEMI-FINAL REHEARSALS MONDAY 19 AUG | COMPETITORS |
|---|------------------|
| 12.30pm | Semi-Finalist 1 |
| 12.50pm | Semi-Finalist 2 |
| 1.10pm | Semi-Finalist 3 |
| 1.30pm | Semi-Finalist 4 |
| 1.50pm | Semi-Finalist 5 |
| 2.10pm | Semi-Finalist 6 |
| 2.30pm | Break |
| 2.40pm | Semi-Finalist 7 |
| 3.00pm | Semi-Finalist 8 |
| 3.20pm | Semi-Finalist 9 |
| 3.40pm | Semi-Finalist 10 |
| 4.00pm | Semi-Finalist 11 |
| 4.20pm | Semi-Finalist 12 |
| 4.40pm | End rehearsals |

| SEMI-FINAL MONDAY 19 AUG | COMPETITORS |
|-----------------------------|-------------|
| 7.00pm | Start |
| 9.30pm | Finish |

The order of competitors has been randomised and the competitor number will remain their number for the entire process from heats to final.

Competitors must keep the rehearsal time available in case they make the Semi-Final.

We encourage you to be part of the audience, but if not present for the announcement, we will contact you on your mobile. Please make sure your mobile is switched on between 11am and 12.30pm on Monday 19 August.

Music can now be uploaded to MyStage and must be submitted by Monday 01 July 2024.